Annual General Meeting – Sat 10 December 2022


The Annual General Meeting of the SA Live Music Club Inc will be held on Saturday 10 December 2022 at The Gov, 59 Port Road, Hindmarsh SA 5007 at 11.00am to 12.30pm.

Changes to the Constitution at the 2022 AGM

Included in the 2022 AGM Agenda are six (6) Resolutions proposed to be changed to the Club’s Constitution dated 18 May 2018.

Please click the following links to download copies of the relevant documents.

Resolutions and Explanatory Notes

Click here to download the draft 2022 AGM Agenda.

Click here to download the draft Minutes of the 2021 AGM.
(to be considered and approved at the 2022 AGM)

Proxy Voting

Constitution and Rules as approved and adopted 19 May 2018.

The Special Christmas Saturday Session follows the AGM at 1.00 pm.

Election of Committee

The Notice of Meeting and Call for Nominations was published on this page on 9 November 2022 and emailed to all financial members on 9 November 2022. The closing date for nominations was 5.00pm on Monday 5 December.

At the close of nominations, the following were received:

President (1 vacancy). One received: Stephen Rees. No ballot required. Stephen Rees is elected.

Vice-President (1 vacancy). One received: Dave Curtis. No ballot required. Dave Curtis is elected.

Secretary (1 vacancy). One received: Rob Rahaley. No ballot required.  Rob Rahaley is elected.

Treasurer (1 vacancy). One received: Tonia Brooks. No ballot required. Tonia Brooks is elected.

Committee Members (6 vacancies)

Ten nominations were received:

  • Stephen Rees
  • Rob Rahaley
  • Susie Barbato
  • Ross Savvas
  • Rob Green
  • David Curtis
  • Liz Wilson
  • Rob Curtis
  • Elaine Lally
  • Samantha Seymour

Stephen Rees, David Curtis, and Rob Rahaley are not eligible to stand having already been elected as President, Vice President, and Secretary respectively.

Rob Green withdrew his nomination 4 December 2022, leaving 6 eligible nominations for 6 vacancies. No ballot required; the following are elected:

    • Susie Barbato
    • Ross Savvas
    • Liz Wilson
    • Rob Curtis
    • Elaine Lally
    • Samantha Seymour

Ross Savvas
Returning Officer
6 December 2022