Part band incubator, part muso/singer/band-matching social club, the Club’s goal is to help and support people into playing live music.

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The AGM is a mandatory yearly meeting of the members of a club to present and discuss the past year’s activities and to elect new Committee members

The annual report outlines a club’s activities across various areas for the previous 12 months. It includes aspects such as a mission statement, summary of achievements, progress report on goals, financials and goals for the year ahead.

Items discussed at an AGM:

  • Minutes of previous AGM
  • Presentation of financial reports
  • Constitution amendments (if any)
  • Presentation of the Annual Report
  • Election of office bearers
  • Life memberships (if any)
  • Any large changes to the club that may require a membership vote


Saturday 9th December 2023 11am

The Annual General Meeting of the SA Live Music Club Inc will be held on Saturday 9th December 2023 at The Gov, 59 Port Road, Hindmarsh SA 5007 at 11.00am to 12.30pm.

Resolutions and Explanatory Notes

Click here to download the draft 2023 AGM Agenda.

Click here to download the draft Minutes of the 2022 AGM.
(to be considered and approved at the 2023 AGM)

Proxy Voting

Constitution and Rules as approved and adopted 10 December 2022.

The Special Christmas Saturday Session follows the AGM at 1.00 pm.


At the AGM, all Committee positions become vacant and elections are held to fill them for the coming year.

Therefore nominations are now called for the following positions:


Click here for a description of the roles and responsibilities of office bearers.

Only financial Members of the Association may make a nomination and only financial Members may be elected to the Committee. Members may nominate themselves. You may self-nominate and nominations do not require a seconder.

Nominations must be received by no later than 5 pm on Monday  4 December 2023.

Please note you must make a separate nomination for each position for which you are nominating.

Nominations will be published on this page (below) as they are received. If your nomination does not appear within 24 hours, send a message to the Membership Officer here.

Ballots, if required, will be conducted at the AGM.

Download “Method of Voting” Procedures (if ballots are required).

Nominations can be made on this page

The following Nominations have been received:

President (1 vacancy):

  • Stephen Rees (30/11/2023)

Vice-President (1 vacancy):

Secretary (1 vacancy):

  • Rob Rahaley (24/11/2023)

Treasurer (1 vacancy):

  • Tonia Brookes-Green (30/11/2023)
  • Rob Green (01/12/2023)

Committee Members (6 vacancies)

  • Ross Savvas (23/11/2023)
  • Elaine Lally (24/11/2023)
  • Samantha Seymour (28/11/2023)
  • Suzie Barbato (30/11/2023)
  • Peter Bates (01/12/2023)
  • Andrew Grey (01/12/2023)
  • Rob Curtis (02/12/2023)


Rob Rahaley, Secretary
23rd November 2023